week ten

September 20, 2009

elephant parade

(I know, they aren’t self portraits. But they beat any selfportrait I took this week, in picture and in meaning.)

The last people just went home, the dishwasher is on, and it’s been a great day but it has, as expected, left me feeling a little sad. Unsure of when I will set foot in Holland again, I am going to miss my family, who I appreciate so much since my leaving last time. My cousin spend the weekend and we had so many giggles and fun, I really hope she’ll come visit me in Canada in the next few years.

But I can tell you, the long weekend filled with family friends and elephants was more then worth all the overtime I worked to take it.

good things (week ten).

. seeing the elephants in the elephant parade
. remembering how wonderful it is to hug an elephant
. great day out with my mum
. bracelet with an ellie charm
. tea breaks at work catching up
. sleepover with my cousin
. great goodbye party
. feeling confident about the canada and life adventure

Leave a Reply

