week seventeen

November 8, 2009

weekseventeen

It may have been snowing in Nova Scotia this week, but here in Ontario temperatures reached 15 degrees today. While raking leafs in the garden, I quickly shed the coat and scarf.
Arriving at my aunt & uncle’s house meant being reunited with the bag my mum brought over. In it, my Asia travel journal which I read last night and was full of my dreams and goals. So many reminders. Everything happens for a reason. There is a plan.

good things (week seventeen).

. sushi lunch with my grandmother (her first sushi experience)
. meeting up with Brenda & the boys for All you can eat sushi!
. finally having my favorite Tim Hortons donut
. getting my phone bill paid despite my phone company being terrible
. seeing my aunt and uncle again
. my parents safely arriving and beginning their adventure in asia
. spending a morning browsing through Chapters
. sitting outside on the porch with the cat
. remembering the faith and direction I found in Asia after reading my journal
. launching my elephant poetry & prose project

3 Responses to “week seventeen”

  1. Melissa A. Says:

    Is Telus that bad? I don’t have any problems with them.

    • Marieke Says:

      yeah it’s been unpleasant. Refusing my Dutch creditcard and not allowing me to call internationally unless I put down a 1000 dollar deposit…As if!

  2. Kym Scott Says:

    A lot of good things with your family and friends this week, very nice.
    Another inspiring post!
    God bless.


Leave a Reply

