week twenty-one

December 6, 2009

Wow, suddenly Christmas is around the corner. And I realized I am getting close to half way with this project. Snow fell this week and I remember my birthday, when I started this, being in flip flops and enjoying the sunshine. I volunteered at the Christmas in the Village, taking pictures of the kids with Santa Claus. I put on my reindeer antlers and snapped over 90 kids during two and a half hours. It was a rewarding night. The photo was taken while I was printing all those 90 photos, which took till about two in the morning.

good things (week twenty-one).

. adventure hiking with my aunt through swamps, forests and fields
. first snowfall! Bouncing out of bed at 7.30 in the morning and running outside
. a new picture surfacing of Pailin & I
. watching the girls next door perform at their church Christmas dinner
. being santa’s little helper at “Christmas in the Village”
. discussing my future with people who know stuff, possible opportunities surfacing
. making chocolate pretzels for Christmas events. yum.
. my first pair of figure skates and going skating

Leave a Reply

