week twenty-five

January 3, 2010

Today I was in the Body Shop and the sales guy came up and said: “I love your hat. We’ll never lose you in a crowed!” Thanks Kandise for making me stand out 🙂
The bright purple knitted hat comes in handy as I have just moved to one of Canada’s coldest cities, though thankfully not as cold as Edmonton (poor Lucy…). The new job starts tomorrow, twenty six weeks into this project. Finally something to get me on track to where I want to get.

good things (week twenty-five)
. another lazy afternoon at Chapters, peppermint mocha in hand
. going to a hockey game, followed by sushi, on New Years eve.
. leaping into the unknown with the move to a new city
. my cousin from the netherlands planning to come visit this summer
. making blueberry pancakes to start the new year off with
. trying another veggieburger: Harvey’s this time around
. my aunt and uncle, for letting me stay with them for two months and driving me up to Ottawa

2 Responses to “week twenty-five”

  1. Melissa A. Says:

    Yay! Any time you need anything knitted, let me know 😉 Also I didn’t get around to sending you your present but I will once I get your new address. 🙂

  2. K Says:

    Hahaha, my pleasure!

    Good luck in Ottawa!


Leave a Reply

