week twenty-nine

January 31, 2010

I am typing this from my new apartment, filled with my new IKEA furniture and a fridge of fresh food. It’s been a long time coming and it’s been overwhelming. I am glad I am now here and ready to really start this year. Ready to focus on what is important and eating some nice meals in the meantime.

good things (week twenty-nine)

. meeting Darby for coffee, talking about Thailand, Pailin and Halifax
. a delicious risotto as my first meal in the apartment
. unpacking my suitcases, a long time coming
. sneaky skype chat with my parents in the library (it was almost empty)
. my grandmothers quilt, draped over my sofabed
. my aunt and uncle coming down to help me move, couldn’t have done it without them

3 Responses to “week twenty-nine”

  1. Lynn Says:

    Yay (indeed!) for wood floors, yay for good food, and yay for focus. Enjoy this lovely flat with the luscious light, and give the knuffels a hug from me! 🙂

  2. Shirley Pickthorne-Elliott Says:

    What are knuffels?


Leave a Reply

