week thirty

February 7, 2010

My first week in my new apartment was an intense one, because there is a little someone living with me. Her name is Frankie, she’s my foster bunny. She’s incredibly nervous and scared, and I hope she adjusts and enjoys living here.
Winterlude has begun as well, I am a volunteer photographer for Spins and Needles these few weeks and also really enjoyed the fireworks.

good things (week thirty)

. picking up Frankie and getting her settled in
. going for amazing burgers at The Works with Darby and Craig
. the twenty minute fireworks show that opened Winterlude
. being withing 15 minutes walking from work
. wine and nachos in the Irish pub
. packages from my mum with housewarming gifts
. cooking some delicious pasta dinners for myself, with glasses of wine
. meeting some new folks during winterlude events

One Response to “week thirty”

  1. K Says:

    Cuteee bunny!!

    Spins and Needles sounds really fun too – have a good time!


Leave a Reply

