week forty-three

May 9, 2010

The first farmers market of the year was today and it was a bit of a dud, quiet, a little boring and definitely overpriced. Nothing at all like Halifax! Plus, no scallops.

The rest of the weekend was good though, my aunt and uncle came to visit and brought me a bike. We caught up on the latest news, had some delicious burgers and saw the almost bloomed out tulips at the tulip festival.  And I saw my first ever groundhog! Excitement all around.

good things (week forty-three).

. my aunt and uncle visiting and catching up with them
. trying out another delicious burger at The Works
. going for gelato after another awesome hip hop class
. meeting little Isa on skype and chatting with Cil
. spotting the groundhog
. some delicious dill & potato bread from the market
.  Frankie being totally relaxed and fun on Saturday

One Response to “week forty-three”

  1. Lynn Says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a groundhog! Lucky you!

    And I’m so glad that Frank is starting to relax….


Leave a Reply

