week forty-eight

June 13, 2010

World Cup facial expressions. Sometimes I am just afraid to look.

I love World Cup season, yet as my first one on Canadian ground, the experience is a bit lacking. We managed to find some bars that showed Germany – Australia today, but vibrant atmosphere or even a decent amount of football (yes, football, not soccer) fans were scarce. And the game, well, as I was cheering for Australia it was a bit brutal and I didn’t even see Harry Kewell (teenage crush!).

Looking forward to catching an Italy game in Little Italy and seeing England win the next games (tsk).

Good things (week forty-eight).

. awesome and exhausting scavenger hunt around downtown with YEP
. skype chat with my mum, quick catching up
. watching the game with Karen and Jen while drinking margaritas
. lovely afternoon at Westfest with CPAWS and the bike ride out there
. relaxing yoga class, dozing off a little during the meditation
. a super pretty etsy bag making its way into my hands (thanks mum!)
. the glee finale, need I say more?
. skyping with Cil and Isa
. a wonderful day off catching up with Lucia & co. Lunch turned into three hours Starbucks and then into dinner

4 Responses to “week forty-eight”

  1. Melissa A. Says:

    Too bad you’re not in Toronto! There’s lots of World Cup action there.

  2. K Says:

    This is the cutest!

  3. Lynn Says:

    I LOVE that first picture! It made me giggle! 🙂

  4. Emily Says:

    I remember the Italians being rather excited in Toronto when they were winning in 2006….quite a few cars flying the red white and green stripes out their windows! Hopefully you’ll catch some more excitement with that match. 😉

    I enjoyed playing for years….but I don’t usually have the patience to sit down and watch. Not by myself, at least.


Leave a Reply

