Week forty-nine

June 20, 2010

Ideally this was going to be a picture of me on stage, but I was kind of busy… performing! The dance recital was this weekend and though there were some jitters, come Saturday morning I was just plain excited. It went pretty well, though not as good as my rehearsals through-out the day. The whole experience, with the dress rehearsals, watching the other performers and dancing on stage with everyone at the end for the closing, was brilliant.
If pictures of me surface, or even a youtube video, I shall consider sharing it.

By the way, if you are here reading this, please read Katherine’s latest blog about two abused elephants and donate if you can. We need to rescue them from this awful situation.

good things (week forty-nine).
. challenging myself in a big way and being victorious
. going to see the England game with some co-workers on a sunny friday afternoon
. my sunflower sky-rocketing
. skyping with my uncle and my cousin about their visit in August
. organizing a successful event at work
. dancing around my living room
. signing up for amazing classes in the july/august sessions

One Response to “Week forty-nine”

  1. Lynn Says:

    My heart swells with pride. 🙂 You are so lucky to have those fabulous dance options!


Leave a Reply

