week seven

August 30, 2010

I saw Eat Pray Love this weekend, despite all the bad reviews and negative press, and found it to be quite similar to the book. I left the cinema with a craving for Rome and pasta and with a lot of thinking about the path I am on myself. I am taking some steps in the right direction though, booking my Elephantastic Christmas vacation and the long awaited reunion with Pailin.

good things (week seven).

. making a massive plate of pasta after watching the movie
. sitting on the floor of the travel section in Chapters, ideas running wild
. confirmation of my visit to the Elephant Nature Park
. cupcakes and slushies with Darby on her birthday
. getting a haircut, a lot of weight gone
. back to dance class at last. I could feel I’d been absent in the stretches
. skyping with mum and dad
. Boon Lott’s Elephant Sanctuary raising enough money to rescue Pang Dow

Leave a Reply

