week twenty

November 28, 2010

I felt a need to share my Harry Potter geeky-ness, as I finally had a chance to see the movie on Friday. Although it was still severely lacking compared to the book, they did do a really good job. A few things I would change though (getting caught by the snatchers, dobby’s funeral, lack of Wormtail death and several explanations)… but I can’t wait for the next movie.

This week was a big improvement on last, and I found a way to twist and turn the sadness about the elephants into a project that might help make a little difference. I still believe that education is the biggest thing that we need to tackle (aside from changing Thai law where elephants are concerned). I am ready to step up to the role in a fierce way and do my part.

good things (week twenty).

. taking Friday off to tackle my ever-growing to-do list and accomplishing lots
. a break-through in the face of what awaits me in January
. random wanderings with Darby
. the anticipation of seeing Pailin in a mere few weeks
. finishing my Christmas shopping well ahead of time!
. a really great CPAWS meeting reviewing how we did and what we still need to do

Leave a Reply

