week twenty-nine

January 30, 2011

I was walking to my friend Karen’s house to help her move. It was Sunday morning and snowing quietly. I paused only a little way down my street and listened. Silence. I was filled with my love for snow, amiss since my trip to Thailand. The love of the white world where everything goes quiet and calm. I ended up arriving at Karen’s a little later, walking a round-about way through the beautiful neighborhoods and treasuring the fluffy white stuff falling from the sky.

good things (week twenty-nine).

. strawberry & kiwi tea at the Teastore while catching up with Jennifer
. evening out with the CPAWS girls for some strategic planning
. a wonderful wholesome dinner with Karen (doing well with this healthy food thing)
. buying myself some treats at Lush
. an update from Frankie’s new parents! So happy for her to have a forever-home
. lunch with Darby, as always so much to talk about
. skype chat with the parentals before they went off to their six-week Asia adventure

One Response to “week twenty-nine”


Leave a Reply

