week thirty-one

February 13, 2011

On Friday it was a day of blue skies and sunshine. I decided to strap on my skates and spend some time on the canal. Not wanting to go back inside, I walked to Dow’s Lake and strolled through the quiet snowy landscape, finally skating back on the canal to go home. It was a good day. Unfortunately the camera’s batteries drained quickly in the cold and my choices for this weeks photo were between a feet in the snow picture, or this. My hair won. Except more winter pictures though, I will be dancing in the snow again soon.

good things (week thirty-one)

. strapping on the skates and gliding on the canal
. beautiful quiet at Dow’s Lake except chatting birds
. wonderful updates from my parents in Asia
. great CPAWS meeting at my favorite sushi restaurant
. being asked to sign Tails & Tales
. wondering the canal with Melanie and looking for stylish skaters
. meeting Christa for lunch on her birthday, catching up on many adventures

Leave a Reply

