week thirty-two

February 21, 2011

It was a freak weather incident, temperatures rose to 10+ degrees on Friday and mid-afternoon I found myself sitting on my balcony reading a book. Oh how I long fom spring. A weight seemed to fall off as the sun hit my face and I took deep breaths of spring air. The next day it was back to -20, Alas. The long weekend has been a treasure after a long week at work. I found myself a new little writing project to work on, read two books and went on a fondue hike with old and new friends.

good things (week thirty-two)

. buying a pair of new jeans, and they are so comfortable
. turning of the computer and reading some lovely books
. the smell of spring
. a lovely hike in the snow to the cabin and fondue
. watching my friend Karen sing at open mic night
. remembering so many good memories

Leave a Reply

