lunch at the Atomic Rooster

April 5, 2011

It was a dreary Monday afternoon, and we had planned on going to The Imperial. Their veggie burger had sounded intriguing and I was looking forward to trying it (A black bean, carrot and caramelized onion patty topped with guacamole, sun dried tomato and mango pesto and garlic spread). Unfortunately, we hadn’t realized that the Imperial was not open on Mondays, so we headed down the street to the Atomic Rooster instead.

If it hadn’t been for my burger craving, this definitely would not have been worth writing home about, or been worth the money. The patty was definitely not homemade, the bun ordinary. It was the extra toppings I had chosen that gave me the most enjoyment, guacamole and some wonderful goats cheese.

The fries were OK, but with sweet potato fries being equal to heaven, I am not sure why people bother with regular ones. I also had to pay $0.50 for mayonnaise, which as a semi Dutch person seems very unreasonable.

All in all, I look forward to going for lunch at The Imperial in the near future. Stay tuned.

2 Responses to “lunch at the Atomic Rooster”

  1. Emily Says:

    That’s about how I felt about having to pay 50 euro cents for a little pot of ketchup in Germany. 😉

  2. Emily Says:

    Oh! And as an afterthought, I wanted to add, have you ever had eggplant fries? Not as healthy as sweet potato fries since they’re deep fried, I’m sure, but they’re delicious! Perfect dipped in marinara sauce. Mmmmm…


Leave a Reply

