week forty-five

May 22, 2011

It was a rush of packing, a final dance class before running off to catch a bus to Toronto and a flight to The Netherlands. Before long I had arrived and I immediately requested a trip to the beach. My parents, brother and I got in the car and walked on the Dutch sandy shores despite the wind blowing sand in our eyes. It smelled like salt and freedom. I have missed living by the ocean more than anything else since moving to Ottawa.

good things (week forty-five).

. reunited with my parents and seeing my brother again
. dinner on Karen’s balcony on a fine spring evening
. a windy but lovely walk on the beach
. watching The King’s Speech on my flight to Holland
.  last pre-wedding skype chat with Cil & Isa
. lots of cheese awaiting my arrival at my parent’s house

Leave a Reply

