week fifty-one

July 4, 2011

On Thursday the royals arrived in Ottawa, and despite not having fully recovered from my cold, I was determined to get a closer look. I’ve had a crush on William since I was about fourteen, so it was quite lovely to see him up close. I got to the war memorial a good two hours before their arrival, ate the salad I had brought and proceeded to wait. As moments like these always offer, I soon made friends with a girl standing near me, and we proceeded to play scrabble on her iphone for well over an hour to pass the time.

When Will & Kate did arrive, it was quite a thrill, she looked beautiful, he looked gracious. It was, all in all, well worth the wait.

good things (week fifty-one).

. playing scrabble while waiting for the royals
. up close encounter with prince William
. reading some beautiful books; Lake of Dreams & The Weird Sisters
. wandering the busy streets on Canada Day
. a delicious salad from Freshii
. enjoying another fantastic season of So You Think You Can Dance

One Response to “week fifty-one”


Leave a Reply

